NEW Licensing Requirements Starting January 1, 2010
In accordance with Florida legislation passed earlier this year, the license exemption (FS494.006) for all Loan Originators employed by Florida licensed Lenders and Correspondent Lenders will be going away on January 1, 2010. What this means is that currently unlicensed Loan Originators will need to complete the 24 Hour Mortgage Broker License Course and pass the state exam in order to meet the new requirements beginning January 1, 2010. Loan Originators working without a license will face a $1,000 fine per day.
NOTE: We recommend getting registered as soon as possible since this is our LAST class of 2009.
LARSON EDUCATIONAL SERVICES www.LarsonEd.com will teach you everything you need to know to become a Licensed Florida Mortgage Broker. In only 3 DAYS of class you will be prepared to take the Mortgage Broker State Exam. You’ll learn the basic principles and business fundamentals of financing and mortgage brokerage. You’ll gain a comprehensive understanding of common mortgage terms, state and federal lending laws, mortgage broker standards of conduct, common industry practices, current Florida licensing requirements, and Florida licensing rules. We include all Exam Preparation materials in the course so you do not need to attend a separate course or purchase additional materials!
Our LAST Mortgage Broker/Loan Originator License Course of 2009 is:
Date: Friday, December 4 – Sunday, December 6
Credit Hours: 24 hours
Time: 8:30am – 4:30pm each day
Location: 1400 Colonial Blvd, Suite 44, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Register by calling a friendly Larson Educational Services representative at (239) 344-7510 or online at http://www.larsoned.com/mortgagebroker/licensing/courses/
Larson Educational Services
1400 Colonial Blvd, Suite 44
Fort Myers, FL 33907
About Larson Educational Services