NAPLES, Fla. —
After you obtain your Florida Real Estate License, you must complete post-licensing education prior to your license renewal date. If you have a Sales Associate license, you must complete 45 hours of post-licensing education. If you have a Broker license, you must complete 60 hours of post-licensing education.
Your license renewal date is between 18 and 24 months after you receive your initial Florida Real Estate License.
After completing the 45 hours of post-license education, you are required to complete 14 hours of Florida real estate continuing education during every two-year license period thereafter.
Three of the 14 hours must be on Florida Core Law topics. You can take our Florida Core Law course separately or as part of a 14 hour course.
View all of our Florida real estate continuing education courses in Fort Myers, Naples, Bonita Springs, Sarasota, Online or download our 14 Hour eBook here: http://www.larsoned.com/realestate/continuing-education/requirements/
How do I renew my license once I have completed my Florida Real Estate Continuing Education?
Larson Educational Services will submit your continuing education hours to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) electronically. You will need to keep your Course Completion Certificates as proof of your completion.
Prior to your license expiration date, you will need to click on the link below and follow the directions to renew your license.
Renew License: https://www.myfloridalicense.com/ActivateAccountInstruct.asp
If you have any other questions read our FAQs for license renewal here: